GEO Award


GEO Award for Innovative Practices in Creating Value from Collaborative Relationships

IAOP’s GEO Award recognizes buy-side teams at customer organizations that are leading the effort to make their companies more successful through outsourcing and collaborative relationships. The award recognizes the leadership teams as pioneers and through their stories, which helps to advance the professional and industry.

The GEO Award for Innovative Practices in Creating Value from Collaborative Relationships recognizes a customer company’s team for using innovation to create value for the business through design and implementation of a collaborative relationship that (1) is responsible for measurable, strategic business outcomes such as growth, sustainability, competitive advantage, market insights, addressing new or unfulfilled needs; (2) represents true innovation, originality or creativity; and (3) is worthy of special attention from the industry due to the ability for others to learn from it, or for its repeatability. Applicants will be asked to clearly explain value created, the innovation, and how the collaboration enabled the value creation.

Applications are now closed.




  • Mary Lacity, Walton Professor of Information Systems and Director of the Blockchain Center of Excellence at the University of Arkansas
  • Beena George, Ph. D., Chief Innovation Officer at the University of St. Thomas – Houston
  • Dr. Olayele A. Adelakun, Associate Professor of IS, DePaul University
  • Kate Vitasek, Faculty, Global Supply Chain, University of Tennessee; Author of Vested


  • Bill Hall, Partner, Pretium Partners and Chair of the Judges Panel
  • Mauricio Velasquez, COP-BD, Partner, Outsourcing Advisor
  • Bobby Varanasi, COP-GOV, CEO, Matryzel Consulting Inc
  • Darshan P. Kaur, COP, Senior Director - Global Sourcing, Equifax
  • Audrey Cushing, Business Services and Quality Director, Vee Technologies
  • Israel Rodriguez, Vendor Relationship Management, Allianz Life



The Intuit Customer Success Team

The Georgia Technology Authority Team

The WarnerMedia Team


Team Name:  Customer Success Team
Team Members:  Balakarthik Venkataramanan, Director Global Partner Management; Heath Harris, Partner Relations Leader; Pete Vegors, Partner Relations Leader; Shane Teusch, Partner Relations Leader; Tiffany Cromwell, Partner Relations Leader; Jennifer Johnston, Partner Relations Leader; Ping Shi, Global Partner Management Business Operations; Johan Johansson, Sr. Manager Sourcing; Xochitl Tejada, EA Business Partner



Team Name:  Georgia Enterprise Technology Services Team
Team Members:  Dean Johnson, Chief Operating Officer; Sunil Aluri, GETS Integration and Services Officer; and Erica Keller, PMO Officer

Team Name:  Global IT Workforce Management (WFM) Team
Team Members:  Alan Arenson, Director, Relationship ManagementRohith Nandagiri, Director, Relationship Management; Caton Woo, Senior Analyst; and Joseph Wroblewski, Director, Governance 

Download the Case Study


Team Name:  IT Strategic Sourcing & Vendor Management
Team Members:  Lawrence Kane, COP-GOV, Senior Leader, Strategic Sourcing Functional Excellence; Kelly Kujawa, IT Sourcing Strategy Lead; Nancy Sivitilli, IT Vendor Management Lead, IT Strategic Sourcing & Vendor Management; Beau Williams, Manager, IT Strategic Sourcing & Vendor Management; and Greg Hinkle, Storage & Backup Service Owner


2017 Award Winners  |  2016 Award Winners  |  2015 Award Winners  |  2014 Award Winners  |  2013 Award Winners |  2012 Award Winners  |  2011 Award Winners


© 2021 IAOP® All Rights Reserved. IAOP, Certified Outsourcing Professionals®, The Outsourcing World Summit® and The Global Outsourcing 100® are registered trademarks of IAOP.