Knowledge Index

Member LoginJoin IAOP Today
Search Provider Profiles
Search COP Directory

End-to-end advisory solutions

End-to-end advisory solutions

Sutherland Global Services

Sutherland Global Services

WGroup - Sourcing Advisory Firm

WGroup - Sourcing Advisory Firm


GEO - IAOP’s Global Excellence in Outsourcing Award for Customer Teams

Annually, IAOP recognizes outsourcing professional teams at customer organizations that are leading the effort to better serve their organization’s customers and make their companies more successful through outsourcing. The award recognizes these outsourcing leadership teams and through their stories helps to advance outsourcing best practices globally.

In order to provide equal attention to companies and initiatives of all types and sizes, the work is judged based on both process and results, irrespective of the nature of the functions outsourced or the regional or global scope of their efforts.

Awards are given in two categories:

The GEO Award for Best Practices recognizes a customer company's outsourcing team for its leadership in defining, implementing and managing an outsourcing relationship that clearly exemplifies accepted industry best practices while significantly contributing to the company's overall success. The best practice can be around a specific aspect of the outsourcing practice or the entire process. Such practices are expected to align with the proven Outsourcing Professional Standards (OPS). Applicants are expected to reference their best practices to the OPS to establish alignment. The goal is to recognize best practices worthy of special attention by other organizations and that have produced clear, measurable top- and bottom-line results.

The GEO Award for Innovation recognizes a customer company’s outsourcing team that has either (1) used creative and unique approaches in the design and implementation of an outsourcing initiative, or (2) has used outsourcing as a critical element in creating an innovative outcome (an outcome that creates a new need or addresses an unfulfilled need in the marketplace).  The innovation must be responsible for measurable business outcomes (measurable top- and/or bottom-line results). Applicants will be asked to explain the specific innovations involved and to clearly distinguish them from best practices.

The esteemed panel of judges included:
Academic Alliance Partners - Olayele Adelakun, DePaul University; Beena George, University of St Thomas; Mary Lacity, University of Missouri - St Louis; Kate Vitasek, University of Tennessee.

Membership Committee Members - Bill Hall, Pretium Partners; F. Arlene Elk, Hayland Health; Bobby Varanasi, COP-GOV, Matryzel Consulting Inc; Mauricio Velasquez, COP-BD, Outsourcing Advisor; Kimberly Sokol, COP, Director - Global Services, Kelly Services, Inc; Debbie Enna, COP, Project Manager, Duke Energy and Darshan P. Kaur, COP, Senior Director - Global Sourcing, Equifax


Winners are recognized at The Outsourcing World Summit® each February and have the unique opportunity to share their leading-edge outsourcing approaches through multiple thought leadership activities led by IAOP.

2017 Award Winners

Download the Case Study


2016 Award Winners
2015 Award Winners
2014 Award Winners

2013 Award Winners
2012 Award Winners

For more information on rules & eligibility and to complete your nomination form, click here.

Questions? Please contact geo@iaop.org.

IAOP | Phone: +1.845.452.0600 | Fax: +1.845.452.6988
IAOP®, Certified Outsourcing Professionals®,
The Outsourcing World Summit® and The Global Outsourcing 100® are registered trademarks of IAOP.
© 2018 IAOP® All Rights Reserved